Blackberry Smoke "The Whippoorwill" Gatefold 2x12" Crimson Moon Vinyl (3 Bonus Track UK/EU Edition) + "Skull & Tophat" Hooded Sweatshirt

Blackberry Smoke "The Whippoorwill" Gatefold 2x12" Crimson Moon Vinyl (3 Bonus Track UK/EU Edition) + "Skull & Tophat" Hooded Sweatshirt
Product Code: MOSH511LPCH
Availability: In Stock
Price: £47.48 £44.99
Ex Tax: £37.49

Available Options

* Sizes:

Qty:     - OR -   Add to Wish List
Add to Compare

The authentic sound of southern rock / outlaw country!

This Gildan pullover hooded sweatshirt comes with the Blackberry Smoke logo across the chest, and the classic "Skull & Tophat" design on the back. This heavyweight hooded sweatshirt has a double lined spacious hood, a double stitched pouch pocket styling and double stitched seams for strength and neatness at cuffs, hems, shoulders and armholes. The sweatshirt is 80% cotton 20% polyester, and the inner fabric is brushed for maximum softness and comfort.

"The Whippoorwill" comes on a gorgeous double 'Crimson Moon' vinyl, limited to just 300 copies. The crimson vinyl has an opaque matte finish, ensuring that the vinyl itself looks as good as the album sounds! This limited edition double vinyl comes packaged in a stunning gatefold sleeve, which opens out to a classic photo of the guys themselves.

The break-through album, "The Whippoorwill", by Atlanta's Blackberry Smoke, is FINALLY getting a European release! Complete with 3 previously unavailable bonus tracks, this honest, heartfelt, whiskey-soaked rock ‘n’ roll album has been rightly hailed as the best thing since the heyday of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Molly Hatchet, and 38 Special.

Whilst many bands are content with merely mimicking their heroes, don’t expect to hear the same worn out clichés in their songs that every other band with country, pop or rock leanings have already espoused. Blackberry Smoke has earned a passionate fanbase that continues to grow as the band itself evolves. By mixing gospel, bluegrass, arena rock, soul and a heavy touch of outlaw country, with a unique and refreshing lyrical approach, the band have delivered an album with such musical variation that it ensures any attempt to pigeon-hole the band is well wide of the mark.

"Straight as a shot of Maker's Mark, and will leave you feeling just as good" - Facethemusic
"Blackberry Smoke reclaim southern rock for the south. The Georgia quintet is the right mix of long hair, short fuse, gritty realism and country charm." - Washington Post

Track listing:

1. Six Ways To Sunday
2. Pretty Little Lie
3. Everybody Knows She's Mine
4. One Horse Town
5. Ain't Much Left Of Me
6. The Whippoorwill
7. Lucky Seven
8. Leave A Scar
9. Crimson Moon
10. Ain't Got The Blues
11. Sleeping Dogs
12. Shakin' Hands With The Holy Ghost
13. Up The Road
14. Country Side Of Life*
15. Pretty Little Lie (live)*
16. Six Ways To Sunday (live)*

*Previously unreleased bonus tracks

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Blackberry Smoke Official Store © 2014